Weekly Calendar

Weeks of June 3 & June 10, 2019

Monday, June 3

  • Kindergarten Field Trip to Lincoln Park Zoo

  • 2 PM Middle School Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, June 4

  • Middle School Final Exams Day 1

  • Teacher Contract Offers are due to RG today

  • Last Day of Preschool and Kindergarten

  • Kindergarten Field Trip to Revere Park

  • 7 AM Grades 3-5 Bengal Ambassador Meeting

  • 7 AM 5th Grade Math Team

  • 11:30 AM Preschool Farewell Pizza Party

  • 12 Noon Grades 2&3 Bengal Ambassador Recess Meeting

  • 12:50 PM Grades 4&5 Bengal Ambassador Recess Meeting

  • 2 PM Dismissal Grade PK-5

  • 2:15 PM Dismissal Grades 6-12

  • PD Time - Work on Report Cards

  • 6 PM 8th Grade Dinner Dance

  • 7 PM St. Benedict Elementary Athletic Association Meeting - off campus

Wednesday, June 5

  • Happy Birthday Kathy Moore (SS)!

  • Happy Birthday Margaret Pikulski (EC)!

  • Middle School Final Exams Day 2

  • Kindergarten Promotion Ceremonies
    8:30 AM Ms. Kelley
    9:15 AM Ms. O’Daniel
    10 AM Ms. Tarris

  • 2 PM 8th Grade Graduation Practice

  • 3:10 PM Grades 1-4 Chicago Sports Fanatics Club

  • 7th & 8th Grade Boys Open Gym (final session)

  • 7 PM St. Benedict Preparatory School Advisory Board Meeting

Thursday, June 6

  • 8:10 AM Middle School Parent Session (for current 5-7 Grades

  • 7 PM 8th Grade Graduation Mass

Friday, June 7

  • Staff Lounge Clean-Up: K-8 STEAM Team, Kindergarten Team & Inclusion Team

  • 1:15 PM Grades 1-5 Awards Ceremony

Saturday, June 8

  • Happy Birthday Marge Lawlor (EC)!

  • Join us for 5 PM Mass

Sunday, June 9

  • Happy Birthday Daniel Hughes (Parish)!

  • Pentecost Sunday

  • Join us for Mass at 7:30 AM, 9 AM, 10:30 AM, 12 Noon, and 6:30 PM

Monday, June 10

  • 6-7:30 PM Northcenter Chamber Community Meeting in Heidenreich Hall

Tuesday, June 11

  • Grades 1-7 Field Day at Revere Park

  • Last Day of Extended Care

  • 7 PM Divine Renovation Meeting

Wednesday, June 12

  • Last Day of School for Grades 1-7

  • Noon Dismissal for Grades 1-7

  • 10:30 AM Grades 1-7 End of School Year Mass

  • Faculty and Staff End of Year celebration starts at 2PM - see Gemo’s notes for details

Thursday, June 13

  • Teacher Professional Development - Teachers expected to report today - Agenda forthcoming

Friday, June 14

  • Teacher Professional Development - Teachers expected to report today - Agenda forthcoming

Monday, June 17

  • Summer Camps Begin